Conference


Interested in attending 1vyG 2017? 

Please register through your school's official 1VYG Student Ambassador.

Contact information can be found below. Applications vary for each school.

 

Questions? Contact: Conference@1vyG.org

1VYG 2017 - Yale University

February 24-26, 2017

FROM POSTS TO PROGRESS: LEVERAGING SOCIAL ACTIVISM TO ACTUALIZE INSTITUTIONAL REFORM FOR FIRST-GENERATION COLLEGE STUDENTS


INTERESTED IN SPONSORING 1VYG? REACH OUT TO  LAURA.PLATA@YALE.EDU OR RAYAN.ALSEMEIRY@YALE.EDU

 

Interested in presenting at 1vyG 2017? Please apply here by December 2.


Hosted by the 1VYG Team at yale University

New haven, Connecticut



QUESTIONS?

Contact co-chairs rayan.alsemeiry@yale.edu or laura.plata@yale.edu


Campus Ambassadors

 

HarvarD

Kay, McGarrell

kaylamcgarrell@college.harvard.edu

 

Cornell

Janilya Baizack

jb2379@cornell.edu

Noah Elden

nee5@cornell.edu

PAMELY GOMEZ (resource mobilizer)

PG445@CORNELL.EDU

 

UPenn

Juana Granados

gjuana@sas.upenn.edU

Candida Alfaro

alfaroc@sas.upenn.edu

 

BrowN

Alison Veintimilla

alison_veintimilla@brown.edU

Giovanni Santiago

giovanni_santiago@brown.edu

Sokunvichet Long (RESOURCE MOBILIZER)

sokunvichet_long@brown.edU

 

Dartmouth

Bethany Malzmanb

ethany.19@dartmouth.edu

Alexis Castillo

alexis.d.castillo.19@dartmouth.edu

 

Columbia/Barnard  

Calvin Guankahbah Goah

cgg2126@columbia.edu 

Alfredo Dominguez

ad3307@columbia.edu

 

Princeton

Eric Sklanka

esklanka@princeton.edu

 

MIT

William Caruso

wcaruso@mit.edu

 

Stanford

Tyler Dao

thuyetvd@stanford.edu

Chidinma Umeh

angelau@stanford.edu

 

Tufts

YooJin Yoon

yoojin.yoon@tufts.edu

 

Swarthmore

Roman Shemakov

rshemak1@swarthmore.edu

Tiauna Lewis

rshemak1@swarthmore.edu

           

Duke

Paula, Ajumobi

pya@duke.edu

Kayla Thompson

kayla.thompson@duke.edu

 

Amherst

Kaelan McCone

Kmccone19@amherst.edu

 

Pomona/Claremont Sisters

tos02014@mymail.pomona.edu

           

Lehigh

Kevin Ly

kel319@lehigh.edu


On February 27th - March 1st, 2015 at Brown University, 250 first-generation college students, 25 administrators, and 25 experts from the Ivy League and beyond gathered to define ourselves and our community. First-generation college students may be the first, but they are not alone. Produced by Richard Flores.

What is it like to be the first member of your family to go to college? First-generation college students must learn to deal with the privilege and the challenges. Produced by: Natalia V. Follow the NYTimes coverage of 1vyG in "First Generation Students Unite.